07
Dec
12

I don’t have time for this!

Right now, there are a few ‘SHOULDS” looming over my head:

I SHOULD bake some Christmas cookies.

I SHOULD make a few presents (I HAVE them in my head)

I SHOULD get my tree and decorate it too.

I SHOULD mail off my presents (especially those to overseas)

I SHOULD call my mother.

What do I do instead?

I obsessed over getting this jacket done.

jkt front

It took about two months to knit.

I haven’t knit a big piece like this in many, many years. If I remember right, the last time I knit a sweater was back in college… and for the then boyfriend on top of it. After that, it was straight scarves and socks – easy projects, finished in little time.

This one has close to 200 stitches across the body and a pattern to keep you interested when working these endless rows. While on my recent trip to Europe, I knit the sleeves. (I always take a knitting project to my mother’s – reading at her house does not work as she interrupts me constantly)

Cable on the arms - so I wouldn't get bored.

Cable on the arms – so I wouldn’t get bored.

The back - fits nice and tight.

The back – fits nice and tight.

 

Metal buttons from an outlet near my hometown! (Warthausen)

Metal buttons from an outlet near my hometown! (Warthausen)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now it is done. I used up the last inch of yarn to make the collar as wide as possible.  Nothing is left. Absolutly nothing.

Which means I need to tend to my above projects, right? 🙂

 

 

0 Responses to “I don’t have time for this!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


