06
Oct
12

Imelda Marcos (one more instalment)

An online publication that I read had a report about Imelda and her shoes.  Included were some pictures, and this is the one that tells me just how much of a shoe hoarder this woman was:

Her shoe collection has library qualities, doesn’t it?

I have NO such shelves and NO special room dedicated to my shoes. All of mine would probably fit onto the first quarter of the first shelf.  Which is not to say that I don’t love my shoes. And just because, I will post a few more outfits that I chose to go with some more of MY shoes.

I have practical shoes as well – I chose these Merrel walking shoes for their comfort and weight.  Since I travel quite a bit and want to combine city walking AND hiking, I wanted a pair of shoes that can do both and won’t look too shabby in the city.

super light, great gripping sole.

I’ve worn them a lot already and paired them with a number of pants.

my favorite pants of the last few years, Mac Jeans

Naturally, low heels lend themselves for walking on long standing and that is why I choose these cute MizMooz  shoes.  AND the fact that they are turquoise, which goes with so many of my dresses and tops!

they combine perfectly with my SmartWools

… or blue jeans

Because we are still having summer temperatures here, I am also wearing some of my summer shoes.  This is a pair of Unisa (Spain) summer shoes, that I’ve had for a few years and like for their neutral color.

a perfect compliment for a mutli-colored skirt!

For this picture, I had a little fun playing with the coloring.  This is my SkunFunk Arginzurra dress (… I know, their names are CRAZY)

With that – Happy Weekend!  … and cast your VOTE as soon as you can! 🙂

0 Responses to “Imelda Marcos (one more instalment)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


