21
Jul
12

I am not (!) Imelda Marcos.

But close. I DO have a lot of shoes.

I am getting ready to list a few for sale on ebay and that gave me the idea to have a closer look at the ones I own.

You know, I like comfortable shoes. Shoes that look stylish AND that I can walk in. I also like for my shoes to match my outfit. In fact, when packing for a trip, I start with the shoes. I like to wear the most bulky and heavy ones on the plane and carry at most three pairs more.  The shoes determine what clothes I take.

In examining my shoes I thought I will share with you HOW I wear them.  And of course, this being summer, most of my shoes are colorful. Below, I paired a couple of dresses from the store with my orange sandals.

Camper wedge – orange, yellow, purple heel

I wear leggings a lot. For two reasons:  number 1 is the fact that I have spider veins (thanks mom!). My legs aren’t the legs I used to have. However, I do like short skirts and dresses – that is where the leggings (or capris) come in. number 2:  it cools off around here quite a bit at night and mornings seem on the cooler side.  Leggings are the answer to my bike ride.

peacock patterned Neesha dress, leggings.

Since the heel on those sandals are purple, I can wear them with a purple dress. I’m not sure you can see my orange (Carnelian) earrings – those tie everything together.

jersey dress by Anni Kuan

So much for the first installment.

Next up:

my latest acquisition – blue Miz Mooz sandals!

They will go perfectly with this halter dress:

dress: my own creation.

Stay tuned. 🙂

2 Responses to “I am not (!) Imelda Marcos.”


  1. 1 Ros Hewson
    July 24, 2012 at 03:44

    You have a great talent for combinations! I love this!

  2. July 24, 2012 at 11:21

    Thanks Roslyn! What a sweet compliment!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


