28
Jun
12

purging, cleaning, sorting out

What an interesting week this has been! It started with me feeling strangely energized and confident. Something was in the air and I couldn’t quite figure it out – yet.

Then I learned that the planetary alignment for my sign (Taurus) is in favor of letting go what doesn’t work, cleaning out physical and spiritual areas in order to clear up and gain fresh strength.

There was my answer and affirmation!

One of the first items I had planned for the week was cleaning my house. Did it ever need it!  My weeks had been so busy that I let my house go to hell. Literally.

High five for mission accomplished!

There is nothing like sweeping out the old dust, putting things away, cleaning out the spaces. I love a clean house in every aspect!

I didn’t stop at cleaning the house, I cleaned my closet too. Looked at stuff I had not worn in ages, got rid of long skirts (make me look like a pillar anyway), super short skirts (yeah, I have to admit my age…) and other outfits that don’t go with anything.

Luckily, I had a girlfriend visiting who is a happy recipient of any and all of my clothing discharges.

I even had my teeth cleaned!

I organized bills, balanced checkbooks, filed papers away, organized and purged my computer files, weeded the garden and felt more empowered as the days went on. And there were some heart-to-hearts as well. All around me, people seem to be assessing their lives and some of them are deciding that they do not want to continue in the same manner. I guess when hanging on does more harm that good, it might be time to let go. Of old habits and beliefs. Values and assumptions. Possessions and convictions.  Even false hopes.

Time to ‘clean house’.

When you are feeling strong, success lies in putting nothing ahead of your integrity. And while it may be heartbreaking in some cases, sometimes walking away has nothing to do with weakness, and everything to do with strength. We walk away not because we want others to realize our worth and value, but because we finally realize our own.

🙂

0 Responses to “purging, cleaning, sorting out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


