23
Jun
12

I’ve got the blues

This morning I woke to the slow pit-pat of rain falling on the leaves. It was actually a very PRETTY sound, even prettier if I lived in the tropics and sat on my lanai enjoying a cool, tall drink and soaked in the evening rain after a hot day. But not so. This is June, guys, right? Even a few days AFTER we had the longest day and the shortest night.

I am seriously thinking about moving.

… but then, there is this.

Maybe I cannot have THIS without the other. Walking by one of these delicious plants makes up for at least half a day an hour of rain.

And since blue is among my top favorite colors, I looked around the store to see what one COULD wear if it actually stopped raining.

Anni Kuan, striped shirt dress

or an circle skirt with a happy top

The skirt is by Hazel and the cowl-neck top by Neesha

Organic cotton Luz skirt by Skunkfunk

This is how I came to work this morning. Notice the TIGHTS. I like Blues. And blue skies even more…

2 Responses to “I’ve got the blues”


  1. July 31, 2012 at 16:18

    How does the Neesha shirt run? I can’t find reviews of it anywhere and don’t have a place locally to just go try one on… but boy do I like that cowl neck shirt!

  2. July 31, 2012 at 16:57

    Christine, I am wearing a size S in these pictures (I’m a 4). They run pretty true to size, however, you must like a tight fit! (ruching in the side) 🙂


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


