21
Jul
11

raindrops keep falling on my head…

… and my brother reports 35degrees (95F) IN THE SHADE in Turkey! … and in this country, we have 34 states suffering from a heat wave!

… and in Portland, we live in the naturally air-conditioned cool summer.  Duh.
What was this season called? I forget.

On the bright side: My car got washed by the rain and looks a bit better with the dust gone. My garden needed watering ONCE this so-called summer and my plants are just so happy with all this coolness and rain.

Eh… but this is July, right? It is supposed to be hot and nice. We need to be able to wear all of our nice summer dresses that we have hanging in the closet, we need to show some skin and pretty toes in sandals.

And I just reordered more sun dresses and sleeveless tops for the ever-so-slow-coming summer. You hear me? I still have high hopes that you show up and make good for all this rain!

And let me wear theses pretties:

Neesha turquoise ruffle dress

 

Hazel lace a-line dress

 Sun? Summer? Tomorrow, maybe?


0 Responses to “raindrops keep falling on my head…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


