29
Jun
11

the little skirt that could

Summer is all about skirts!

Skirts come is so many shapes and colors – narrow and full, mini and long, printed, striped, checkered… They are so versatile – they can look as if part of a dress, draw all the attention to them, will work on a body that has different size requirements for top and bottom…

They are breezy and cool for summer weather. And they are so feminine!

When you look at MY closet, you might think, I am collector of skirts. I have SO many. In silk, cotton, linen, wool – lined and unlined, full and pencil. I wear skirts year round – short ones with tights in the winter, more modest lengths in summer.

The colors! The patterns! … and then I realized I have hardly a solid color skirt.

That’s when I decided I will try this Neesha skirt that is selling really well at the shop for myself.

it is simply GRAY.

 Like with all items that I take home from the shop, I needed first to see with WHAT this one would work before I make up a definite opinion.

And, wow, did this little number surprise me! I was able to make this skirt fit for the office, make it look retro, matched a huge number of tops to it!

To give you an impression, I have put together a few looks (of the many) to show this skirt off.

easy outfit, great color combination

elegant with silk blouse

airy with my decade-old halter top

a blouse I hardly ever wear

retro with halter top

simple: gray and white

dressed up with fitted blouse

paired with Neesha t-shirt

0 Responses to “the little skirt that could”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


