21
May
11

my commute (coming from…)

With my camera eye on, I am biking home. (actually, my ‘camera eye’ is my phone, as usual…)

I am leaving work (Citrine), dart through a parking lot, pass a park and then have to cross the freeway:

km 1: not a house, the freeway bridge looking East

km 2: 28th&Tillamook (Irvington neighborhood)

km 2,5 (26th&Thompson), had to throw that one in… it is so well kept!

km 3: 18th&Thompson (Irvington), I got to visit this one on the home tour 2 years ago, it is a total remodel of a one story house

km 4: 18th&Failing (Sabin neighborhood), sits right across from the school soccerfield

km 5: 13th&Skidmore (Sabin), the homes get markedly smaller

km 6: 12th&Jarrett (Vernon neighborhood), I like how they matched their car to the house (?), plus I am just such a fan of dark blue cars (and Volkswagen)

turning a corner and I am >>>home

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


