03
Mar
11

blue hoodie with accents

In the effort to minimize my enormous amount of fabric, I wasn’t particularly successful with this project – but I am pleased at the outcome nonetheless.


This is actually a DRESS, but I wore it with a long-sleeved t-shirt over jeans the other day.

The main fabric is organic cotton and on the insets I used a jersey from the ‘stash’:

And because I like this fabric, I lined the hood with it and really like how it turned out. If you look close, you will see that I also used the colored fabric as armhole binding.

 

I had fun putting this hoodie dress together. I top-stitched the seams in a seafoam green and added these beads (also from my stash) to the drawstrings.

Have to hand it to Burda – the pocket detail makes this sooo comfortable.

Today the sun is out – but it is still too cold to wear the dress as intended.

I guess, I keep on sewing.

 

0 Responses to “blue hoodie with accents”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


