18
Jan
11

(s)crap… another try

It did not work.

After having been without internet access, I finally found a cafe last week where I was able to use my ‘intelligent’ (smart) phone on which I had downloaded the wordpress application.  Or so I thought.

It looked all perfect. It even said it posted. Well, it didn’t. And when I found out today – looking all over for my latest entry – I felt cheated. It is a lot of work after all, to painstakingly type a longer entry on a phone keyboard.  Swype or no swype.

Oh well, I still have the basic idea about my SCRAP post in my head and will repost later.  It was a somewhat late entry either way as it had to do with home-made christmas presents. This way, it may be taken as an early though for THIS year’s christmas… or a birthday… or something.

In the meantime, I leave you with an impression from yesterday’s flight from northern Germany to Lake Constance (Bodensee), which was one of my more spectacular flights I have taken lately.

I flew from an airport I had never been to (FMO – Münster/Osnabrück) to another one that I had never been to (FDH – Friedrichshafen). That in itself was quite a novelty for me.

As you can see, we had a propeller plane – wich makes me a tad bit nervous as it is so small.  On the other hand, with only 9 people on board, I pretended I was on a private jet.

Only, they did not serve me champagne.

0 Responses to “(s)crap… another try”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


