20
Nov
10

Fall addictions

It is getting colder.

Sometimes it seems to me that I went from sleeveless dresses to winter coats in one week.

In fact, there was a post this morning by our mayor warning us about a possible SNOW and ICE day on  Monday… ‘no school, no school’ it what that says to ME.

Either way, I am pulling out my tights to keep me warm. I have about 40 pairs of them in huge variety of colors and with LOTS of patterns.  Dressing up a simple skirt or dress with fun tights makes the outfit!  There isn’t one day that my colleagues at the school won’t have a comment about them, which feels great and bittersweet because I loved this time of the year at the shop when everybody came in for cool tights.

(One good thing about these comments is that it gets me thinking about my next storefront…..)

(today’s choice: Croenert Arabesque cotton tights)

The other thing that I captures my eye and mind these days seem to be the incredible Fall skies we are having.  I’m addicted and have to photograph them!

I took all of those from my upstairs window.

I love my room.

Stay warm. 🙂

 

1 Response to “Fall addictions”


  1. November 20, 2010 at 20:25

    I love the view from your room! And I have those tights in gray, they are certainly more lively in red. Did you ever read my little 8 day blog? I think you would enjoy it. http://www.8daystogo.wordpress.com.

    Hope to see you soon – maybe you and Glen can join us and my parents for a beer at Proust while they are visiting?

    Love, Cheryl


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


