23
Oct
10

running behind

It is amazing what a ‘regular’ schedule does to my system:

My inner clocks rebels and I wake up ONE hour before I NEED to get up. (Makes me want to take a nap every afternoon). Luckily, I only have to get up early two times a week. Yes, I know I’m such a wimp!

Last week, I had such a minimal amount of alterations to do that I felt I want to sew something for myself. I had all Sunday and could not wait to get started. Which is another side effect of working regularly: I am so much more aware of the ‘free’ time I have – sometimes I just while it away and at other times I like to fill it with something meaningful. The latter describes last Sunday:

This a Burda pattern from about 5 years ago.

The fabric is a jeansy type, a little stretchy and I used orange contrast stitching to make it a little more lively.

It came together nicely and I like the shape (narrow at the waist and generous around the hips).

It is a little hard to see, but this is sweater (knit) material. I’ve always wanted to try out a sweater but nice knits are hard to come by. I’m not convinced. This one is awfully scratchy and I will have to wear a turtleneck underneath in order to survive. It might end up an outerwear jacket.

But, oh, did it feel good to be so productive!

This weekend, I’ll make myself an asymetrical long sleeve t-shirt.

Wait and see!

Happy Weekend!

0 Responses to “running behind”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


