16
Oct
10

after and before (part 2)

Yeah, so much for ‘progress’.

They just tore it down.

Another piece of history flattened.

I thought I was chronicling a restoration project.

Now, they are probably putting one of those non-descript, off-the-rack houses on the lot. They all look the same…I’d rather have a modern, ‘green’ house to look forward to.

When I saw the wrapped/ unwrapped house, I was so full of anticipation.

Oh well, I might just go hunting for the NEW architecture in my neighborhood now.

I’ll take the dog along.  SHE is always hunting for bones. When I proceeded to take the picture of the razed lot, she munched on her treasure bone.

(I need to take Yoga lessons from this dog…)

I bet, there is a name for this pose!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


