02
Oct
10

Progress

This last week marked the first solid week of Fall.

It was also the week where I was in a strange mood.

(WHAT IS IT with the beginning of Fall that puts me in such a rut??? EVERY YEAR.)

Fortunately, I got invited to share my friend C.’s house at the Southern Oregon coast. Closeness to the ocean, the breeze and the crashing waves just get my energy flowing again.

(Bandon lighthouse scanning the air…)

In addition, I countered this mood with a new haircut. A new look almost always brightens my outlook at life.

(helped this time as well…)

For the first time I went to a vegan salon. Don’t ask me what constitutes a vegan haircut (besides the animal-testing-free products and the inspiring conversation I had with the owner about vegan food…)

I also have a progress picture on the house I’ve been watching:

Now, all the siding is stripped off. I can see that the bottom floor had been partially insulated (if I remember it right – that used to be the living room).

Like a lot of things in life, this progress has been slow.

But it’s moving along.

So am I.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


