18
Sep
10

thrifting

While I enjoy being a small shopowner myself and I know how much we rely on our loyal customers for our sustenance, I am also very passionate about re-using and recycling STUFF.

I do not refuse a good thrift.

If I had a lot more time on my hands, I’d spend hours and hours at thrift shops. In fact, I have found all kinds of valuable household items there, from dog bowls to pieces of my own china. Let alone the designer label clothes that sometimes end up there.

Flea markets, antique malls and garage sales are all among my favorite past-times.

Let me share my latest finds:

$1 at a yard sale – works like a charm, looks like new. (The lady said she HATES ironing)

Artificial flowers given to me by a customer. I never did much to them because I did not like how the leaves looked on them. Then I took all the buds off and now just love the splendor… I will use them to decorate my dining table!

Black shawl-type cotton jacket found in a ‘free’ box on the street. All it needed was a good wash and shortening the sleeves – and I wear it all the time!

Happy weekend!

If you go garage/yard saling – ENJOY!

0 Responses to “thrifting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


