13
Sep
10

late summer delights

I so enjoy these days in late summer when the sun is lower and coats everything in a soft light.

Trees are beginning to fade, the grass is burnt, the colors shift from bright to muted, almost rusty.

However, you can still see some beautiful color spots.

I just love, love the splendor of the wide open petals. And the smell is intoxicating.

This passion flower vine was gifted to my garden by M. (a glass artist friend…)

And I made myself a SUMMER dress. Yes, I know, it’s kind of late but I am still hoping for some warm days.

It is made from super soft bamboo jersey.

Part of it is my invention and part is copied from my friend L.’s dress.

(…while not a ‘big’ dress, it is rather fabric intense: the wraps alone are 2 meters (6ft) long!)

WOW – and it felt SO good to make something for MYSELF!

0 Responses to “late summer delights”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


