28
Aug
10

this is what I’m after

It has been a particular slow day at the store.

As I was getting my afternoon coffee fix, I talked to R. and we both agreed that we have long given up on ‘claiming’ that we know what makes a day slow or good.

Forget the weather: we can have killer days during a heat wave.

Forget other neighboring events: people show or don’t NO MATTER what else is going on.

You can even forget the economy: loyal customers come to the neighborhood stores, not matter HOW much $$ they have to spend.

(I LOVE those people!)

So, this is number 1 of what I’m after (- to keep me AWAKE):

Lately, I have been pondering the idea of a mobile store (I’ve talked about it here and here)

Portland is full of mobile food establishments;

what it is lacking are mobile retailers.

Check out this gal on facebook: Lodekka

…which makes number 2 that I’m after (to keep me EMPLOYED):

We’ll see.

1 Response to “this is what I’m after”


  1. September 3, 2010 at 07:21

    I think a mobile store would be wonderful. You could twitter where you are going to be and when. I think you would have a loyal following and also have more new facing seeing your products. This is totally something to consider and look into. Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


