21
Aug
10

pondering

When you have lot of time on your hands, you start wondering… and pondering… about where the next step is going to take you.

Having been back for exactly four weeks now, I once more appreciate and value the time that I have given MYSELF. I let myself be. I let myself drown in time for myself. Invaluable.

And now, what is the perspective?


I realize what an incredible group of people I have here. (that also comes after the realization that I have NEVER lived anywhere – besides my folk’s house – for THAT LONG) Knowing people makes it easier to pick up the thread.  My old customers are coming to find me and I have have plenty of work to do, which is VERY nice.

It is so nice to be back in a store, having an open door for people to come in and hang out. Admittedly, it is also hard to have a store and all the expenses that come with it. Lately, I have been toying with the idea of a mobile store that I can park somewhere and sell from a variety of places. And then drive it back to my house when I want to be gone.

Because ‘going places’ is addictive.

I live so close to the airport and see the planes taking off and coming down; my car is in the garage, it is easy to get in and go; I hear the trains blow their whistle.

So I wonder how I can can combine the two. And ponder my options.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


