31
Jul
10

soft landing

After a forced stay in Chicago, I touched down safely below the snow capped Mt. Hood and next to the Columbia river.

It felt good. I am glad to be home. The weather is awesome (what’s not to like about hot days and cool nights?), the welcome was sweet and I am easing back into my life.

It always takes me a few days before I like the taste of coffee here. Europeans roast their beans differently and I can tell a distinct difference between the two.

Having friends over for a BBQ on the deck last night. Note the Aperol drink (Spritz, Bicicletta) in the front! Later the moon came out and we had a beautiful view of the stars (I guess they are the same all over the world…)

Back in my room. I am so happy!

I already accepted alterations and can do them right her in my own kingdom! As of next week, I’ll be watching Splurge every Saturday and can meet customers there!

I look forward to reconnect! Have a Happy weekend and here is to more summer in beautiful Portland, Oregon!

0 Responses to “soft landing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


