14
Jul
10

Bastille Day

I have NO idea why this particular holiday popped into my mind just now. I must be so immersed into Europe by now that I can even remember this French holiday – and I haven’t EVEN been to France this time.  And have not watched the news in over three weeks (only soccer) and have not read the paper today. For all I am concerned, the world can just do her thing and I try to stay cool.

Cool in every aspect – the heat has arrived as if wanting to make up for a too cool spring, cool in my mind to prepare for my imminent return to the big oil-spilling country.

Looking back over the past five months, I have had incredible good times.

Gallery in Berlin

“Public viewing”

leaving the island

another cool store

animals

and coffee houses in various places

Celebrate the place YOU are in today. It is totally worth it.

0 Responses to “Bastille Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


