05
May
10

… and I turned (a certain age)!

Every woman I have met who turned 50 can tell you something about this particular birthday.

No, I don’t feel that much different although the ‘number’ was highly anticipated.

Yes, I indulged in going away on a trip (and am still gone…)

No, I still don’t think I ‘m all grown up now.

Yes, I listen to what I want and need a lot more.

If I can live the next half of my life as healthy, adventurous, intense and intent as the first – then I will be a happy person. I’m glad to have met so many great people, I’m glad to call some of them good friends, I’m grateful for my family –

all of this and a good cup of coffee, then you have the key to a wonderful life.

1 Response to “… and I turned (a certain age)!”


  1. 1 Naomi
    May 5, 2010 at 08:05

    Amen! I hope your day was amazing!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


