15
Apr
10

my home is my fortress

If you know me, you know that I like either the old charm or absolutely modern and sleek.

That is why I am always impressed by what architecture produces, especially in this country.

In part because people really like to make a statement with their homes. (Also, once you can afford to build a home, you pretty much stay in it for the rest of your life!) Another reason it the fact that you can find an incredible amount of creative energy among architects in Europe. (Just check Dwell magazine and see what they feature!) And since I am no fan of cutesy adornments or over-done entryways, I am sometimes almost shocked by what people do to the front of their houses…

On my walk today, I stumbled upon the following in a relatively new development of town:

All of those fit the category modern and sleek.

I find them all terribly uninviting.

1 Response to “my home is my fortress”


  1. 1 Rolo Polo aus Neubotzheim
    April 26, 2010 at 11:30

    Hallo Micha,
    schöne Bilder, du bist anscheinend mal wieder unterwegs und erkundest die Villenviertel von Biberach und die Häuserblocks von Berlin! Viele Grüsse aus Hessen.
    Roland


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


