11
Mar
10

I should befriend more islanders

Tropical islanders, that is.

That way, I would be basking in the sun now. Would be having my afternoon coffee on a deck overlooking the ocean or a waterfall.  Maybe even would have to have my coffee ice cold.  Would be sitting under a palm tree listening to sweet island music.

Ah, WHO am  I kidding?  I don’t know any tropical islanders… I only know sweet people around here and I should not be complaining about WINTER AND FREEZING TEMPERATURES AND SNOW AND ICE.  It is all beautiful, it is just….WHITE….

Thought I left winter heading south for spring….

… arrived south and was greeted by snow…

They will be selling a few more of those!

…and I commemorate this whole WHITE era with this!

(made a few minutes ago with a DAL 1945 Quick Mill espresso maker and FRESH Swiss milk!)

2 Responses to “I should befriend more islanders”


  1. 1 Cheryl
    March 11, 2010 at 22:57

    Oh I see you adventures now! I love the Berlin stories. Didn’t know that Berlin looked like that, but what do I know about it? Haven’t been there. It looks sort of whitewashed. And really beautiful in a calm, open way that feels different from what my imagination says. I think we in the US are still overshadowed by the events of the 1940’s and have an impression of Germany that is limited.

  2. 2 Cheryl
    March 11, 2010 at 23:00

    And, so I hope you brought plenty of your winter clothes like that fabulous skirt/dress from Annie! And lots of white fur to wrap around you Dr. Zhivago style.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


