29
Jan
10

The M.O.V.E., phase 1

Mentally, I was getting ready for this move many days ago.

My dear husband made room in the basement.

(HIS music studio!)

This is where my store will go.

I am hoping to line the tabletops up against the wall, have my ‘office’ furniture in front of them,

the racks in front of those and every little small thing and boxes on top of the

‘office’ furniture.

Let’s see how this will pan out.

I cleaned out the big shelf at the store for S. to borrow it in my absence.

She will use it to organize her room.  While I’m hoping that she loves it, I also hope she will return it when the time comes!

I loved watching this pile of hangers grow.

Each empty hanger meant a piece sold and gone home with a (hopefully happy) customer!

There was a time, when I used every single hanger in the store.

And there are still a few items left….

until tomorrow night!

1 Response to “The M.O.V.E., phase 1”


  1. 1 Naomi
    January 29, 2010 at 18:33

    You will be missed! I will check up on your blog to travel vicariously through you!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


