28
Jan
10

This is how I work – part 2

Well, in a couple more sessions, the jacket was done!  I do have to transport my projects from the house to the store and back, though, because I only own ONE regular sewing machine.  Most projects require serging the seams – and my super-duper Babylock is at home, the sewing machine at the shop.

This particular fabric had to be serged as the edges frayed immediately after cutting.  So onto the cutting table at home:

We’ve seen this picture before…. Pictured are my most valuable tools:  the cutting mat (huge!), the rotary cutter (especially for lining and jersey), my left-handed sheers (Gingher – superb quality!) and the glass, of course.  Have to have a little pick-me-up while working, right?

Back to the shop for hemming the lining. Back home for attaching the lining to the outer fabric.  And voila – the finished project:

0 Responses to “This is how I work – part 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


