06
Jan
10

A new year – a new C.H.A.N.G.E.

I embrace adventures.  I embrace new challenges.  I can’t wait to move things around.

So when I was pondering my goals for this year, I looked at what I had to work with.  Four years of SOFIA, learning the ropes of a retail business from scratch.  Buying and paying for inventory.  Merchandising the store, fine-tuning what my customers might like – and, unfortunately, still missing the mark sometimes.  Bookkeeping, taxes, payroll.  Marketing the store, advertising services, setting up sale events, networking.  Photographing outfits, maintaining a website, emailing and keeping up with a blog.  Wheew – did I know what I was getting myself into?

No.

But I love it.  My store is my sanctuary.  I can count on its calming effects even during the most busy times.

Couple that with a more than strange economy and nobody would blame you for bailing out.  But I still love it.  And my store continues to do well – DESPITE the odds.  I was even able to grow the business, hire an employee.

So what’s up with the adventures and the new challenges?

I AM TAKING SOME TIME OFF.

I AM SO EXCITED!

BTW:  Poster idea by Emily of Songbird Design.  Check out her website. She is AWESOME!

2 Responses to “A new year – a new C.H.A.N.G.E.”


  1. January 6, 2010 at 20:52

    Misha,
    Yea, you are following your passion!

    Yes, it’s a lot of work.
    Had anyone ever warned me about how ever time-consuming it is,
    I’m not sure I would have jumped in doing the cannonball that I did.
    Go, have fun, and enjoy…it will ALL be here for you, when you are back and ready.
    You are an angel. And I really, really appreciate your support and firm shoulder.
    xo
    anne

  2. January 7, 2010 at 09:50

    Time to charge the battery! You will be missed, but there is solace in the fact that you will be back. With a vengeance!
    I drink to that;)


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


