01
Sep
09

September 1 – what, already? or, yeah, it is Fall?!

Time is flying when you are having fun.  Or so they say.  The mornings are beginning to feel cooler and last night, I noticed that it was getting dark around eight.

I am such a summer girl.  The sun makes me feel more alive, I’d rather sweat than shiver.  I like wearing dresses more than pants, sandals more than boots, less than layers upon layers.  And yet, there is something to Fall that I really appreciate.  Cleaning up the garden, making jam from all the ripe fruit, lighting a fire.  And … looking forward to changing out the wardrobe, the subtle colors, the oranges and browns.

As usual, I selected my fall and winter choices in the EARLY Spring.  Which means, I have TOTALLY forgotten what I ordered.  Which makes my UPS man the Santa Claus – every package holds a surprise.  And, admittedly, sometimes I doubt my taste:  I ordered THIS??? Why?  Was I out of my mind????  That is when I summon the selling powers out there:  I am just one woman with one peculiar taste and the next one will LOVE what I have in the store.

Of course, that isn’t true for Anni – I adore her style and workmanship.  So far, I have only received one small shipment of hers and put Lucy (my intern) in it.

AKN fall skirt1

The white basic shirt that EVERY woman needs to have.  This one has a high collar, which, by the way, looks just as great unbuttoned.  The cuffs are super long and elegant.

AKN fall skirt2

The skirt is high-waisted, lovely browns and reds, a silk/linen mix.  And it has pockets – I adore pockets!

AKN wrap mauve

My favorite!  Super soft jersey, beautiful color and drape.  That one has my name on it.

AKN wrap mauve detail

Here I had to show off Lucy’s necklace.  It was perfect for the cardigan.

As I said, this is just the beginning.  I’ll post more Fall styles as they come in.  And before we know it, Fall will be over.  That’s a good thing, too.

0 Responses to “September 1 – what, already? or, yeah, it is Fall?!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


