08
Nov
08

On the way to Myanmar

I believe in second-hand clothing.  What does not fit anymore or just does not get worn may find a new home and a new body someplace else.  I sell a little bit of that at the store.  And I also tell my consignors that it may take a while to sell but it will sell eventually.  If it doesn’t – and that happens, too – or the season changes before the item sells, I donate with their consent.  My place of choice for the last two year has been the local battered woman’s shelter.  They ALWAYS have a need for clothing, children’s and women’s.

Now that the season has changed, I have another three smaller bags to donate.  This time, the clothing is going to Myanmar.  Directly, on a plane with my friend Diane.  She was inquiring with the local tour guide there whether that was a good idea and he thought so.  She is now packing a few things for herself, my customer’s donated items and off she goes.  Next week.

I know she will come back with local fabric and other clothing items that I then will change to fit her.

0 Responses to “On the way to Myanmar”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


