24
Oct
08

Is this actually just a ….hat?

On my way back from Los Angeles earlier this week, I sat next to a buyer for a large catalog-based clothing store.  She was commenting on the fashion in the Northwest.  ‘It takes about a year for the fashion to arrive from Europe in New York,’ she said, ‘and then another one to get to Los Angeles.  It will take another full year to arrive in Portland after that.’  So we are THREE years behind.  Buying now for spring/summer of 2009 did not seem to be all that bad after hearing this.  Actually, I don’t even have to be afraid if the clothing does not sell right away… I have a full three years before it is EVEN IN STYLE around here.  Hm.

However, one thing that I see all around and have been seeing is the stocking cap.  The hat.  The lid.  Whatever.  Went to a concert of a friend of mine last weekend and the place was packed with ‘lidded’ people.  Men and women.

Now that is one thing I have plenty of.  I started to carry this type of accessory this year.  Well, maybe I am three years late on that.  Or it was always in fashion.

Now, Portlanders, I have you covered.

0 Responses to “Is this actually just a ….hat?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


