09
Oct
08

It could be worse…much worse

Imagine peacefully sleeping and your house slides down the mountain!  Yes. Yesterday morning at 5:40 the whole house of a lady slid down the mountain and took her with it.   In Portland!  The neighbors held a ladder out to her onto which she grabbed – that’s how she was saved.  Imagine – your house as a pile, leaving a bulldozed mountain behind.  Damaging four other houses that are now condemned.

Man, I take an economic slowdown anytime over that!

Remember the quilt that I was working on?  And how I was complaining about its weight?  Well, that also could be worse.  Believe me.  Amy showed me the one that her daughter literally chewed into chenille.  Thanks Amy, for not asking me to fix this one.

I guess the only landslide that I am experiencing at the moment are socks.  SOCKS.  TIGHTS.  I took me three full days to dig myself out of that one.  If one more sock wants to come into my door from the street, I will have to fight it back.  The only way I will see socks move is in the opposite direction.

The beautiful old Koffer I got from Poppy & Ivy is now filled with tights.

Where the tights used to be, I have now Capris, leggings and footless tights.  And more socks, stashed away.

Knee Highs.

I even had to employ the old sock pole.  It is now holding all the arm and legwarmers.

Socks I warn you – only go out – do not come in again!

It could be worse….

1 Response to “It could be worse…much worse”


  1. 1 Amy
    October 9, 2008 at 22:48

    Lady…you need a 12-step sock progam…hahahahaaaa!
    I am doing the sales dance…for all of your socks to walk out the door by March 30th.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


