04
Oct
08

just in time

The rains are arriving.  That is exactly what the paper said.  And that is exactly what happened.  It rained.  And still does.

Yesterday, my bank account showed two LARGE charges and I braced myself.  For the UPS man. By now, I know what to expect.  He started laughing when he dropped off the two immensely large boxes and I told him I knew he was coming.  From looking at my bank account.

I took me pretty much all day yesterday and today to unpack, unravel, sort and log all the new stuff.  Mostly socks.  I must have been insane ordering all these socks.  There are now 18 different over-the-knees!  I don’t even want to count the regular socks…

Every year, I expand not only the sock and tight section – this year I ordered hats, caps, gloves, mittens AND scarves for the first time.  Had to get some ladies, too, to show them off:

0 Responses to “just in time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


