02
Oct
08

My dog is spooked theses days

And it is not even close to Halloween.  Unfortunately, the beast does not talk.  I cannot inquire into her mind and find out what is is.  Is this the cooler weather?  The fog in the morning?   The leaves rustling beneath her paws?  October?  My mere ANTICIPATION of Halloween?  The goblins springing up around the neighborhood?

Some people have it together – they get ready for Halloween on October 1.  They have been prowling in their basement in order to find the many boxes of Halloween deco that they have.  Because they love Halloween.  So do I – but I have nothing to show for it.  I look around my shop and you would not know it’s Halloween.

Not so Poppy & Ivy! Check this out!  They are so ready!

…and you should see their Halloween table!  Spooks you right into the shop!

All I have is a sock wall that needs some serious plundering.

1 Response to “My dog is spooked theses days”



Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


