04
Sep
08

Confession

I watched the Republican Convention last night.  Wanted to hear Sarah Palin speak.  The camera frequently panned over to Palin’s family.  Everybody knows why.  Of course the young daughter was there with her boyfriend.  For everybody to see that they are a couple and they do indeed plan to marry.  Well, that is THEIR business.  Seated next to the Palin’s was Cindy McCain.  And while I so totally do not agree with anything that was said, I enjoyed every glimpse of Cindy McCain.  And while my political views are nowhere near their’s, I have to admit:  Cindy McCain is one of the best dressed women I have seen on TV.

I happened to catch a few minutes of her at the opening of the convention; she was standing next to Laura Bush. Laura Bush looked like frump next to Cindy McCain.  That caught my attention.  Cindy McCain’s outfit was not only stylish, it was cut great, it fit her body – I liked all the seams and details.  She is blond and carried the yellow fantastically.

Yesterday, at Sarah Palin’s speech, she was dressed in a turquoise sheath dress, very simple back but it had this stunning bow in the front.  This woman knows how to emphasize her assets (tall body, angular features), knows how to move and displays her outfits beautifully.  Even when she fills a Target bag at a food drive for the hurricane victims.

I did watch the speakers at the Democratic Convention.  Another disclosure:  I wanted to hear what they had to SAY.  Now I’m watching the Republicans.

But I only want to see what Cindy McCain is wearing.

1 Response to “Confession”


  1. 1 Amy
    October 1, 2008 at 22:57

    I still say she’s a tranny…they ALWAYS look good in clothing!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


