31
Aug
08

(hopefully not) the end of summer

It is raining today.  And cold.  The weatherman predicted a 30% chance of showers.  The paper said sunny.  The weatherman was more right.  People walk by with their hoods up.  Others have socks on for the first time in a looooong time.  (That would be me)  I am not ready for this! Let there still be more summer and more hot days!  My tomatoes need to ripen! Last night, I picked these

They are a family of Japanese Black Salad tomatoes.  I just love the shapes.  My camera seems to have been to shy to take a crisper picture….

I also received my Croenert shipment.  Every box to arrive at the store these days contains a happy surprise. Croenert is a German company and manufactures in Italy.  They use the most beautiful, soft yarns.

Since it was cold, I put sleeves on Sofia,

What they are best known for, however, are their Over-the-Knees.  They have been an all-time best seller at my store and this year they have added new colors.

The sun is peeking through the clouds.  Time to close the store for today.

Happy Labor Day weekend!

1 Response to “(hopefully not) the end of summer”


  1. 1 Amy
    October 1, 2008 at 22:58

    Those were DARN good tomatoes! Goofy to look at, fantastic to munch on!


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


