09
Aug
08

Bargain Hunting, second issue

As I am giving out the cards for this ‘uber’ event, I realize that I need to let more people know about this in different ways. The Bargain Hunt is on again. Whoever was there raves about it. Vendors AND visitors. Whoever wasn’t there has heard about it. Where else can you shop 17 stores in one room and have the most incredible prices? I am not talking about a big department store. I am talking about 17 small businesses from NE Portland who come together for this amazing event.

There are multiple clothing vendors. This one carries Earth Moda, my line. She has mostly her own designs and is just lovely. And of course the beautiful Sari skirts of my friend Tanja. But that’s not all. You can get bargains form my neighbor on Fremont (check out her new and improved blog!) as well as her old neighbor on Alberta.

I am already sweating over WHAT and for HOW MUCH I will be selling my stuff. Add red labels?  Fancy marked-down-signs?  Marke down individually or in bulk?  The other day I did get started putting together a few things and posted them on flickr. Check it out. I’d love to take half the store…it was so much fun last time!

If you live here – come on over!

0 Responses to “Bargain Hunting, second issue”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


