12
Jun
08

Work in progress

I do have this silk dress to make – for the mother of the groom. It will be black – she did not want black, called the new daughter-in-law, and bought – black. It is an expensive beautiful silk, drapes very elegantly.

It was expensive! The pictures really doesn’t do it justice. Black is very difficult to photograph, and I also don’t know how to do it right. However, I am not cutting into this fabric until I have made sure that the pattern I chose really fit. I made a mock-up for the upper body to properly fit on my customer.

As it turned out the bust darts have to be moved down, the neckline needs to be closer and the back has to be wider. Am I glad that I made this mock-up! Form scrap fabrics as you can see! They come in handy – I have a full box of them. I will now cut into the fabric. I will. I promise!

0 Responses to “Work in progress”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives

Join 8 other followers


