28
Mar
08

March 28. Snow. Snow?

It snowed. Hard. This morning.

It is not supposed to snow at the end of March. In fact, there is no recorded snowfall for this area, downtown Portland, this time of year – ever.

snow-march-28.jpg

This is the view out from my studio at about 10AM. I would not have minded this scenery about TWO months ago. But now!! Where is global warming when you need it? This is a shock to my system, especially after returning from Los Angeles just two days ago. It was so hot there (90 degrees – I tell you!), I had a hard time sleeping at night. Of course, I was shopping for Fall and Winter fashion…so there is some sense to this weather after all, I guess.

Great finds in LA, as usual. My feet hurt from running around all day – showroom after showroom. One of my favorite stops there is the scholarship store of the Fashion Institute. Here is a little sample of the fabric finds.

la-fabric-merge.jpg

These are all stretchy jersey fabrics.  I do not know quite yet what they will be.  T-shirts?  Tops for dresses?  We’ll see.  Today, I first have to get over this snow.

Happy beginning of Spring!!!

0 Responses to “March 28. Snow. Snow?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

Join 7 other followers


